domenica 16 dicembre 2012

celebration of the Living


“Celebration of the Living (who reflect upon death)”  3rd edition, November 2, 2012

10am New York; 11am Buenos Aires; 12pm São Paulo; 3pm London;
4pm Cairo, Rome; 5pm Addis Ababa; 9pm Phnom Penh; 10pm Beijing, Shanghai

In early November people in many parts of the world celebrate the Day of the Dead, remembering those who passed away and often visiting their graves; one way or another we all try to establish contact with our loved  ones, and sometimes  we consider our own common and mortal destiny, therefore reflecting on death in general.
We would like to evoke, create and share an imaginary space where  individual thoughts, analogies or coincidences may emerge; where images and voices seen or heard during our contact with the dead ones can find an echo in the experience of others.
On occasion of the 3rd edition of “The Celebration of the Living (who reflect upon death)”, we propose a collective action, open to everyone, which will be held in different places at the same time.
Each participant will meet his/her loved ones, friends and relatives who passed away. Everyone will try to imagine and configure the right way to get in touch with the dead either through ritual, gesture, or thought.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

i messaggi saranno visibili dopo la moderazione dell'amministratore. Grazie